They were on Omaha Beach

"They were on Omaha Beach, 213 eyewitnesses by Laurent Lefebvre" looks at the invasion of Omaha Beach through both local and veterans testimonies. It follows the invasion minute by minute, told by those who were there, living through the chaos.

Discover this book...

        Home Contact us

JUNO BEACH - Assault Force "J"

D-Day - Order of battle

Eastern Task Force: Rear Admiral Sir Philip L. Vian (HMS Scylla) Philip L. Vian Geoffrey N. Oliver Frederick Dalrymple-Hamilton

Assault Force "J": Commodore 1st Class Geoffrey Nigel Oliver (HMS Hilary)

    Assault Group J.1: Captain Pugsley (HMS Lawford)
      HMS Lawford:
    Assault Group J.2: Captain Otway-Ruthven (HMS Waveney)
      HMS Waveney:
    Assault Group J.3: Captain Fanshawe (HMS Ulsterman)
      HMS Ulsterman:
    Bombarding Force E: Rear Admiral Frederick Dalrymple-Hamilton (HMS Belfast)
      HMS Belfast:
      HMS Diadem:
      HMCS Algonquin:
      HMS Bleasdale:
      HMS Faulkner:
      HMS Fury:
      HNMS Glaisdale:
      HMS Kempenfelt:
      FFS La Combattante:
      HMCS Sioux:
      HMS Stevenstone:
      HMS Venus:
      HMS Vigilant: